Rajya Sabha polls: Congress wins three seats, BJP one in Karnataka | karnataka election – Business Standard

The ruling Congress in Karnataka won three seats and the BJP one in the Rajya Sabha elections in Karnataka on Tuesday.

Those elected to the Upper House are Ajay Maken, GC Chandrasekhar and Syed Naseer Hussain, all belonging to the Congress, and Narayansa K Bhandage of the BJP.

Five candidates were in the fray for the four seats in the elections, including JD(S) participant D Kupendra Reddy.

The elections were marred by cross-voting. While one of the BJP MLAs, ST Somashekar, voted for the Congress Maken, the other, A Shivaram Hebbar, abstained.

First print: February 27, 2024 | 7:01 PM IST